Our board members help us stay connected, driven, and motivated.


Chairman: Arne Pedersen (Army)
Change Healthcare

Vice Chairman: Michael Rodriques
Simon Property Group

Treasurer: Nathan Plack
Tidwell Group

Secretary: Ginger Barnes (Navy)
Hotel Tango Artisan Distillery


Steve Benz (Air Force)
National Coalition for Homeless Veterans

Russell Cox
Cox, Sargeant, Burns, P.C.

Louise Loyd

Mark Nicholson (Army)
Law Office of Mark Nicholson

Richard J. Schwartz, II.
Eli Lilly & Company


Kyle Bennett (Army)
JP Morgan Chase

Wayne Black (Army)
LSC Communications

Jesse Camacho (Army)
Camacho Equipment & Janitorial Supply Inc.

Dave Certo
Marion Superior Court 8

Whitney Hamilton (Army)

Doug Hedrick (Army)
Willow Health TPA & U.S. Army Reserve

Mike Jaarda

Celeste Jones
Everwise Credit Union

Courtney Kanzinger
Logistics Property Company, LLC

Bill Moreau
Barnes & Thornburg, LLP (Retired)

Eric Morris (Army)

Rick Penny (Marines)
Philips (Retired)

Joe Peterson
First Merchants Bank

Danny Portee (Army)
Professional Management Enterprises

Chuck Rainey (Navy)
Batteries Plus

Drew Stevenson (Navy)
Innovcare VA & INVARE GC

Jim Sweeney (Marines)
U.S. Courts, Southern District of Indiana

Ken Taylor (Marines)

Jeremy Thornton (Marines)
PNC Bank

Tony Vespa (Navy)
Vespa Group

As a Board, we are pleased with the leadership and careful management of the agency fiscally and operationally. As we close in on our 30th anniversary, we get the opportunity to celebrate many successes. Meanwhile, we must also continue to meet the challenge of always taking care of veterans. THAT IS WHAT LEADERS DO.

- Arne Pedersen (Army) | Board Chair